Buy Now

Is Active Iron suitable for vegetarians?

Yes, Active Iron is suitable for vegetarians. Vegetarians may benefit from taking an iron supplement if they cannot meet their iron requirements through diet alone. Although a vegetarian diet will be high in iron-rich foods, these plant-based sources of iron are poorly absorbed. This may be coupled with other potential absorption obstacles such as phytates in whole grains and legumes or tannins in tea and coffee. There is the equivalent of 17 cups of spinach in one capsule of Active Iron โ€“ that is a lot of iron to get from your diet alone.


Choose your location below to explore Active Iron products available in your area

In the USA, Active Iron is only available on amazon